It’s Official. I Am Now An Adult!

So it finally happened, the unthinkable, the point of no return.  No more Neverland,  I have officially became an adult.  I got excited about buying a fancy mop.

Yep.

A mop.

Someone please shoot me.

I spent half an hour yesterday in the cleaning aisle of B&M browsing all the different mops and trying them out before choosing the one I wanted, along with a bottle of floor cleaner liquid.  Half an hour of my life that I will never get back.  Sigh.

You know what makes it worse?  I came home and had to have a go with the mop straight away.  I even shut the dog in the other room out of the way so she wouldn’t mess up my clean floor with her paw prints.  And then I prattled on about how fab my new mop is all afternoon to anyone who would listen.

So there you have it.  The epitome of adulthood.  Deep joy.

Can’t wait to see what other excitement adulthood will bring! 😉

One thought on “It’s Official. I Am Now An Adult!

  1. mummyest2014 says:

    I feel your pain/excitement. I too have become overly merry about mundane household things ranging from ‘woohoo my fridge is tidy and everything organised and facing the right way’ to ‘ohhh look at this new washing machine cleaner’. What have we become haha x

    Like

Leave a Reply

