Birthday Celebrations

So this week I entered my final year of being in my 20s.  I don’t feel sad about it. In fact I’m quite excited about turning 30 next year.  I’ve got a big party in the planning to look forward and 30 kinda seems like being a proper grown-up, although I’m not sure I’ll ever feel like a proper grown-up.  I’m still 18 in my head!  Does anyone else ever feel like that?

Anyway, back to this years celebrations.  Danny and I took the day off work and decided to keep Cody off pre-school to spend the day with us while we still have that option.  We dropped Lois off at school and loaded Cody and my baby goddaughter Savannah into the car.  Savannah belongs to my best friend and I have the great pleasure of looking after her every Tuesday now that her Mummy has gone back to work so she got to come out with us too.  We headed to Basildon Park National Trust site to make use of our annual passes.  It was overcast but dry and we enjoyed a lovely walk round the gardens looking at all the spring flowers in bloom.  Cody loved running round the small maze and exploring.  We looked around the main house and Cody enjoyed trying to find the animals on a map the guide had given him.  Its a beautiful place that’s well worth a visit and the cream tea is yummy.  Full review to follow soon!

After collecting Lois from school we had my Nan and Aunt over to visit then went off to Prezzo for a lovely meal with my parents, sister and her boyfriend. I was spoilt rotten with lots of lovely gifts and some fab cupcakes made by my Mum.  One of the best birthdays I’ve had in a long time!  Thank you to everyone who sent me messages, cards and gifts  xxx

Follow me on Instagram and Twitter @mumof2point5 and like my Facebook page to receive regular updates on your news feed including new reviews, discount vouchers and general parenting ramblings.

Did you enjoy reading this post? Share it with your friends and family using the share buttons below 🙂

Leave a Reply

