Blogging Goals For 2017

My lovely little blog launched on October 17th 2016 so it is very much in the baby stages at the moment and I can’t wait to watch it grow over the coming months.  Not everything is about numbers but here are my current stats and my target stats for this time next year.

                                         2016            2017

Page views                    8431             50,000

Facebook                       267              1,000

Instagram                      94                200

Twitter                            26                200

I think these targets are realistic and achievable in the space of 12 months and I look forward to seeing if I manage to reach them.  I really hope to expand the topics I cover in my blog posts and increase the variety of reviews to include child/parenting related products and also places to eat as well as the places to visit and stay which we already do.

Another key thing I would like to do is get to know other bloggers who have interests similar to mine and maybe collaborate with some of them on some posts. It would be lovely to meet people face to face as well and really build up some good relationships in terms of friendship as well as business.

I would like to continue to make improvements to my website to make sure it is easy to navigate.  I also need to learn more about how to use social media sites, in particular Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram as these are all very new to me.

Lastly I would like to start to be recognised by companies as a worthwhile source of reviews trusted by my audience. I hope to continue running competitions in collaboration with the venues we review and ultimately to give people inspiration for days out that are suitable for them and their families across all budgets.

Here’s to an exciting year ahead 😊

Follow me on Twitter @mumof2point5 and like my Facebook page to receive regular updates on your news feed.

Did you enjoy reading this post?  Don’t forget to share it with you friends and family using the share buttons below x

Mummy B #BlogTipsNTricks Linky

 

 

8 thoughts on “Blogging Goals For 2017

  1. mummyburgess says:

    I think those goals are perfectly achievable. In fact I think you will smash them!

    Thank you for linking up to #Blogtipsntricks

    Kay xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

